Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator Powder Highlighter Review and Swatches

Leave a comment
Beauty


Anastasia Beverly Hills just released these beautiful highlighters that are very talked about all over the social media. I purchased all four to test out the different tones on my skin.

Personally, I really like the consistency of these illuminators. They are just about right in terms of wetness. They are smooth but not overly creamy. Applied lightly, you will be able to get a very natural glow to your face. You can also build it up to achieve that very wet look.

There are four colors available:

Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator Starlight

Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator Starlight

Up: in daylight. Down: in sunlight.
Starlight is a pale white highlighter, which is perfect for very light skin. It will also be a great brow bone highlighter. Because it is very white, it can look a little frosty on certain skin tones.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator So Hollywood

Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator So Hollywood

So Hollywood is a true gold highlighter. It looks especially golden in the sunlight. It is definitely more golden than theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer but in the same family. I think this one will look great on those who have tanner skin.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator Peach Nectar

Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator Peach Nectar

Peach Nectar is very peachy! It is a very deep orangey pinky highlighter. I think it will also work as a metallic apricot eyeshadow.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator Peach Riviera

Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator Peach Viviera

My favorite shade out of the four is Riviera. It is described as a rose gold color by Anastasia. In normal lighting, Riviera looks more pinky and even a little lavender-like. It appears to be more golden in the sun. I like to wear it as a blush because the color is a little deep for me.

Here are the swatches:

  

I’ve been enjoying these illuminators a lot recently and I’m inspired to do a highlighter comparison post in the near future. I hope you find this post helpful. Please subscribe and leave me comments!
Best,

Trudy

Posted by

humom of two shiba girls and love all things beautiful.

Leave a comment